语言学院


国立大学


今天申请 问题

AN EXPLORATION OF CONTEMPORARY AMERICAN CULTURE

国立大学综合性的英语语言课程计划选择能够使希望提高书写和语言沟通能力的高校学生及专业人员从中受益。这些教学计划以及经验丰富、关心学生的教师能够帮助和支持学生在英语语言学习方面获得真正的理解,同时能够使他们在投身学术领域方面做好充分准备。课程均由知识娴熟、经验丰富的教师负责,他们都拥有对外英语教师、英语、语言学以及相关专业的高等学位。每项课程计划提供的不只是新的语言教学指导,而是旨在为学生提供对当代美国文化的探究。

班级采用小班教学,所以教师能够和每位学生进行互动并为他们提供帮助支持。学生不仅能够从国际化的教职员工的敬业精神和专业知识方面受益,而且能够在融合的语言学习环境中进行体验学习。国立大学是美国强化英语课程协会、国际教育者协会(NAFSA)和对外英语教师(TESOL)的成员之一。

国立大学的英语语言课程(ELP)为国际学生 提供了四种不同的课程计划:


英语交流

该课程计划旨在支持发展听、说、写方面的基本语言能力(包括语法和词汇积累)。该课程计划适合只希望专注于语言发展或者不想获得学士或硕士学位的学生。(适用于团体或个体学习)

学术英语(EAP)

这一严格、高强度的课程计划旨在帮助国际学生发展学术英语、学术能力和提高学术成绩。该课程计划适合那些目标是在美国、讲英语的国家或者本国的专科院校或综合性大学学习的学生。(适用于团体或个体学习)

专业英语(ESP)

该课程计划适合那些想要为开始所选学科方向的研究生学习做好准备的国际学生。该课程计划能够为学生掌握高级学术写作技巧、进行各自学科的研究工作以及探索各自学科所用基本属于和概念做好准备。(适用于团体或个体学习)

英语交流和文化

该课程计划适用于想要将英语语言学习和文化体验相结合的团体。该课程计划仅适用于团体,并且可定制。

THE LANGUAGE INSTITUTE


AT NATIONAL UNIVERSITY


APPLY TODAY QUESTIONS

NATIONAL UNIVERSITY LANGUAGE INSTITUTE

National University’s comprehensive selection of English Language & Pathway Programs (ELP) benefit students, visitors, and professionals seeking to improve academic skill and performance, develop academic, workplace, and social communication, and expand intercultural competence. The wide selection of one-term-per-month courses, including customizable curriculum for cohorts, provides great opportunities for international students wishing to pursue their academic studies in the United States or other English-speaking countries, professionals with a goal of expanding discipline-specific studies, and persons interested in the English language and American cultural experience. Courses are facilitated by educators with advanced degrees in adult education, creative and academic writing, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL), and multicultural-multilingual education. With the goal of globalization, consistent development is devoted to the internationalization of the curriculum in all language and pathway programs.

Facilitators are dedicated to engaging and interacting with all students, as well as addressing and supporting the specific learning needs of each student. We are committed to preparing, developing, and supporting each student on a pathway to achieving goals.


Communication Confidence! Content Competence!


Program Membership

  • English USA – American Association of Intensive English Programs
  • Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) International
  • NAFSA: Association of International Educators

The English Language Programs (ELP) at National University offer international students four distinct programs:


ENGLISH COMMUNICATION

This program supports the development of fundamental English language skills in listening, reading, speaking, and writing (including grammar and vocabulary building). The program is suitable for students who only wish to focus on their language development or students who do not want to pursue a bachelor’s or master’s degree. (Available to groups or individual study)

ENGLISH FOR ACADEMIC PURPOSES (EAP)

This rigorous and intensive program supports international students in the development of Academic English and Academic skills and performance. The program is suitable for students whose goal it is to study at a college or university in the United States, in an English-speaking country, or in their native country. (Available to groups or individual study)

ENGLISH FOR SPECIFIC PURPOSES (ESP)

This program is suitable for international students who want to prepare themselves for entry into their graduate-level studies in their chosen discipline. The program prepares the students to master advanced academic writing skills, conduct research in their discipline, and explore the basic terminology and concepts used in their discipline. (Available to groups or individual study)

ENGLISH COMMUNICATION & CULTURE

This program is available for groups that want to combine English language learning with cultural experience. This program is available to groups only and is customizable.