招生

国际事务办公室将以各种可行的方式为学生提供协助,包括抵校前的协助,例如:专业课程方案规划、语言课程方案规划、住宿协助等,以及抵校后的相关协助。

立即申请 问题

学费

国际学生可享有与美国本土学生相同的学费。美国国立大学采用学季制度,其与其课程学分的计量方式相吻合。本科生 4.5 个学季学分课程费用为 1,665 美元,即每学分 370 美元。研究生 4.5 个学季学分课程费用为 1,935 美元,即每学分 430 美元。


奖学金

美国国立大学的国际学生奖学金计划,支持并拓展了我校始终致力于学生的学业成功和全面发展的理念。奖学金依据个人成就予以颁发,包括学术奖学金与领导力奖学金。 了解更多信息并申请。

社区学校转学生

美国国立大学是国际学生从美国社区学院转入的最佳选择,因为学分的转移更加便捷。我校与全加州几乎所有社区学院以及全美多地区认可的学院签订协议,将为合格的社区学院学生颁发入学资格。

健康保险

我们预估一整年的健康保险将花费约 700 - 1,000 美元(单人保险)。学生需在入学前提供医疗保险证明。

寄宿

我们强烈推荐首次到访美国的国际学生,或希望在寄宿家庭中体验真正美国人文的学生,选择寄宿的住宿方式。学生们能够拥有自己的房间或与他人共享房间,每日提供两餐(或更多),公用或私人卫生间,可使用家庭或社区电话(已通过安全审查)。寄宿费用约为每月 900 美元。

申请方法


入学要求

本科生必须完成 Year 12(12 年制教育)或取得同等学历,且 GPA 不低于 2.0。推荐 ACT/SAT。对研究生而言,需获得 4 年制学士学位或取得同等学历,且 GPA 不低于 2.5;,另需英语能力证明。


英语能力证明可通过下列方式之一获取:

  1. 研究生托福 (TOEFL) 成绩为 70 分 (IBT),本科生为 79 分 (IBT)
  2. 研究生雅思 (IELTS) 成绩不低于 5.5 分,且每一 Band 成绩不低于 5 分;本科生成绩不低于 6 分,且每一 Band 成绩不低于 5.5 分
  3. 本科生或研究生均完成 DAAD Level A 或 Level B,或同时完成 Level A 和 B
  4. 国际英语水平测试 (iTEP) 成绩为 5 分
  5. 剑桥熟练英语证书 (CPE) 考试取得 C 级或更高
  6. 剑桥高级英语证书 (CAE) 考试取得 C 级或更高成绩
  7. 完成经过认可的英语密集课程
申请截止时间

学生可随身报名就读。部分课程已设置开学日期,学生需要在特定日期前提交申请。请联系国际招生顾问了解申请截止时间。学生应在预先计划的开学日期前至少 2-4 个月开始申请,以确保有足够的时间申请 F-1 签证。

校历

全年。对大多数课程而言,我校每月开班。部分课程可能每年仅开班 2 次。

移民

美国国立大学国际项目办公室为学生提供移民咨询服务,以维护其法律地位。我们提供与 F-1 学生非移民身份和信息相关的综合咨询服务与协助,包括护照、I-94 表格(入境证)和相关移民文件(签证、I-20、EAD 和 I-797)。

国际支付

国立大学通过由 Flywire 提供技术支持的付款门户网站接受国际付款。该门户网站能够为您节省银行手续费和换汇差价,并且能够自始至终在线追踪您的付款。使用该门户网站:

  • 在线执行、追踪和确认国际支付
  • 选择您的原籍国的支付选项
  • 联系 Flywire 每周 7 天、每天 24 小时的多语言客户服务团队

如何使用 Flywire 向国立大学进行国际支付:

  1. 前往 nu.flywire.com
  2. 选择您的国家和首选支付方式
  3. 接收关于如何完成付款流程的说明
  4. 输入您的付款详细信息,接收您的付款预订确认信息
  5. 使用 Flywire 工作面板在线追踪您的付款

Flywire 客户支持信息:

相关下载资源:
签证准备

ADMISSIONS

The Office of International Affairs assists students in every way possible, including pre-arrival assistance such as; program planning, assistance with English proficiency requirements, home-stay assistance and more as well as post-arrival assistance.

APPLY TODAY QUESTIONS

TUITION

International students can expect the same rate of tuition as domestic students. National University recognizes the quarter system as it relates to course unit measurement. An undergraduate 4.5 quarter unit course costs $1,665 or $370 US dollars per unit. A graduate 4.5 quarter unit course costs $1,935 US or $430 USD per unit.


SCHOLARSHIPS

National University’s international student scholarship programs support and expand the university’s commitment to student success and diversity. Scholarships are awarded on merit, which includes academic scholarship as well as leadership. Learn more and apply.

COMMUNITY COLLEGE TRANSFER STUDENTS

National University is a top choice for International students transferring from a U.S. community college because credits more easily transfer. The university holds articulation agreements with virtually all California community colleges and many regionally accredited colleges across the country to grant admission for qualified community college students.

HEALTH INSURANCE

We estimate that one full year of health insurance will cost approximately $700-$1,000 USD (single coverage). Students will need to show proof of medical insurance prior to their first day of class.

HOMESTAY

Homestay accommodations are highly recommended for international students who are visiting America for the first time and are looking for an authentic American experience living in a host family’s home. Students may have their own furnished room or share a room, be provided 2+ meals per day, a shared or private bathroom, access to a telephone in a home and neighborhood vetted for security and safety. Fee is approximately $900 USD per month.

HOW TO APPLY


ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

Undergraduate students must have successfully completed year 12 or equivalent with a minimum GPA of 2.0. ACT/SAT recommended. For graduate students a four-year bachelor’s degree or equivalent with a minimum GPA of 2.5, or completion of National University’s Foreign Credential Bridge program, plus proof of English proficiency.


Proof of English proficiency, which may be met by one of the following:

  1. Achieving a TOEFL score of 70 (IBT) as an undergraduate student and 79 (IBT) for graduate students.
  2. Achieving an IELTS score of at least 5.5, with no band lower than a 5 as an undergraduate student and 6, with no band lower for graduate students
  3. DAAD completion of Level A or Level B, or a combination of Level A and B for either undergraduate or graduate students
  4. International Test of English Proficiency (iTEP) score of 5
  5. Certificate of Proficiency in English with a C grade or higher
  6. Certificate of Advanced English with a C grade or higher
  7. Completion of an approved intensive English language program
DEADLINE TO APPLY

Students may enroll at any time. Some programs have set start dates that require an application by a specific date. Please contact an International Admissions advisor for application deadlines. Students should always apply at least 2-4 months before their desired start date to ensure enough time to apply for an F-1 visa.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Year-round. For most programs new classes start every month. Certain programs may only be offered twice a year.

IMMIGRATION

The International Programs Office at National University is here to provide students with immigration advising for maintaining their legal status. We provide comprehensive advisement and assistance relating to the F-1 students’ non-immigrant status and information as it relates to the passport, Form I-94 (entry stamp), and related immigration documents (visa, I-20, EAD, and I-797).

INTERNATIONAL PAYMENTS

National University accepts international payments through a payment portal powered by Flywire. This portal allows you to save on bank fees and exchange rates and track your payments online from start to finish. Use the portal to:

  • Execute, track, and confirm international payments online
  • Choose payment options from your home country
  • Access Flywire’s 24/7 multilingual customer service support team

How to Make an International Payment to NU using Flywire:

  1. Go to nu.flywire.com
  2. Select your country of origin and preferred payment method
  3. Receive instructions on how to complete the payment process
  4. Enter your payment details and receive confirmation of your payment booking
  5. Track your payment online using the Flywire dashboard

Flywire Customer Support Information:

Related Downloads:
Visa Preparation