L’INSTITUT DES LANGUES


DE LA NATIONAL UNIVERSITY


POSTULER AUJOURD’HUI DES QUESTIONS

AN EXPLORATION OF CONTEMPORARY AMERICAN CULTURE

La sélection exhaustive de programmes en langue anglaise de la National University bénéficie aux étudiants et aux professionnels qui souhaitent améliorer leurs aptitudes en communication écrite et orale.Ces programmes et les instructeurs expérimentés et bienveillants qui les enseignent ont pour mission d’aider les étudiants à gagner une véritable compréhension pratique de la langue anglaise et de les préparer aux études supérieures.Les cours sont animés par des instructeurs compétents et expérimentés, dotés de diplômes avancés d’enseignants de l’anglais aux locuteurs d’autres langues, de linguistique anglaise et dans d’autres domaines relatifs.Proposant bien plus que l’apprentissage d’une nouvelle langue, chaque programme est conçu pour offrir aux étudiants une exploration de la culture américaine contemporaine.

Les effectifs des classes sont limités pour donner la possibilité aux instructeurs d'interagir avec chaque étudiant et de lui apporter un soutien personnalisé.Outre bénéficier du professionnalisme et de l’expertise de la faculté et du personnel international, les étudiants consolideront leurs acquis dans un environnement d’apprentissage linguistique mixte.La National University est membre des American Associate of Intensive English Programs, de l’Association of International Educators (NAFSA) et du Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL).

Les programmes de langue anglaise (ELP) de la National University proposent aux étudiants internationaux quatre programmes distincts :


COMMUNICATION EN ANGLAIS

Ce programme soutient le développement des aptitudes fondamentales en langue anglaise pour l’écoute, la lecture, l’expression orale et l’écrit (y compris le renforcement de la grammaire et du vocabulaire).Le programme convient aux étudiants qui souhaitent uniquement se concentrer sur leur développement linguistique ou aux étudiants qui ne souhaitent pas préparer une licence ou une maîtrise.(Disponible pour les groupes ou en individuel)

COURS D’ANGLAIS ACADÉMIQUE (EAP)

Ce programme rigoureux et intensif aide les étudiants internationaux à développer leurs aptitudes en anglais académique et sa pratique.Le programme convient aux étudiants dont l’objectif est d’étudier dans une université des États-Unis, dans un pays anglophone ou dans leur pays d’origine.(Disponible pour les groupes ou en individuel)

COURS D’ANGLAIS SPÉCIFIQUE (ESP)

Ce programme convient aux étudiants internationaux qui souhaitent se préparer pour leurs études de deuxième cycle dans une discipline choisie.Le programme prépare les étudiants à maîtriser l’expression écrite académique avancée, à effectuer des recherches dans leur discipline et à explorer la terminologie et les concepts de base utilisés dans leur discipline.(Disponible pour les groupes ou en individuel)

COMMUNICATION ET CULTURE ANGLAISES

Ce programme est disponible pour les groupes qui souhaitent combiner l’apprentissage de l’anglais à une expérience culturelle.Il est disponible pour les groupes uniquement et peut être personnalisé.

THE LANGUAGE INSTITUTE


AT NATIONAL UNIVERSITY


APPLY TODAY QUESTIONS

AN EXPLORATION OF CONTEMPORARY AMERICAN CULTURE

National University’s comprehensive selection of English language programs benefit university students and professionals seeking to improve their written and verbal communication skills. These programs and the experienced and caring instructors who teach them provide support to help students gain a true and practical understanding of the English language and prepare them for academics. Courses are led by skilled, experienced instructors with advanced degrees in Teachers of English Language to Speakers of Other Languages, English, linguistics and related fields. Offering more than just new language instruction, each program is designed to provide students with an exploration of contemporary American culture.

Class sizes are small, so instructors can interact with and support individual students. Aside from benefitting from the professionalism and expertise of the international faculty and staff, the students will experience learning in a Blended Language Learning environment. National University is a member of the American Associate of Intensive English Programs, the Association of International Educators (NAFSA), and Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL).

The English Language Programs (ELP) at National University offer international students four distinct programs:


ENGLISH COMMUNICATION

This program supports the development of fundamental English language skills in listening, reading, speaking, and writing (including grammar and vocabulary building). The program is suitable for students who only wish to focus on their language development or students who do not want to pursue a bachelor’s or master’s degree. (Available to groups or individual study)

ENGLISH FOR ACADEMIC PURPOSES (EAP)

This rigorous and intensive program supports international students in the development of Academic English and Academic skills and performance. The program is suitable for students whose goal it is to study at a college or university in the United States, in an English-speaking country, or in their native country. (Available to groups or individual study)

ENGLISH FOR SPECIFIC PURPOSES (ESP)

This program is suitable for international students who want to prepare themselves for entry into their graduate-level studies in their chosen discipline. The program prepares the students to master advanced academic writing skills, conduct research in their discipline, and explore the basic terminology and concepts used in their discipline. (Available to groups or individual study)

ENGLISH COMMUNICATION & CULTURE

This program is available for groups that want to combine English language learning with cultural experience. This program is available to groups only and is customizable.